IHLC Results โ€“ ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Russia 3-0 Czechia ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ โ€“ 08 Nov 2020

๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Russia 3-0 Czechia ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
Karjala Tournament
Hartwall Arena,ย Helsinkiย ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฎ
Sunday, 08 November 2020

In the concluding match of the 2020 Karjala Cup, the senior Russian national team proved too strong for Czechia, earning a 3-0 triumph at the Hartwall Arena in Helsinki, Finland.

Rodion Amirov opened the scoring at the end of the first period on the power play, before Yegor Chinakhov subsequently doubled the advantage at the start of the second. Not long later, Yegor Afanasiev practically ended the game as a contest, hitting the target in the 29th minute of play.

Goalkeeper Yaroslav Askarov stopped all 29 shots he faced to successfully protect the advantage.

This victory allowed Russia to win the Karjala Cup with eight points on the board. The tournament is the first stage of the Euro Hockey Tour.

The second phase of the competition will take place in Moscow during December.

1st Period
10:25 – ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ PEN – Chistyakov, hooking
17:25 – ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ PEN – ฤŒervenรฝ, hooking
18:04 – ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ PP GOAL – Amirov (Chinakhov, Chaika)

2nd Period
20:27 – ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ GOAL – Chinakhov (Safonov)
23:47 – ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ PEN – ล paฤek, tripping
26:44 – ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ PEN – Jiล™รญฤek, interference
28:55 – ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ GOAL – Afanasiev (Podkolzin, Mukhamadullin)

3rd Period
46:42 – ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ PEN – ฤŒervenรฝ, roughing

W: ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Askarov (29-29)
L: ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ Paล™รญk (27-30)

๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ 11+8+11 = 30
๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ 12+5+12 = 29

๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Goaltenders: Artur Akhtyamov, Yaroslav Askarov. Defence: Roman Bychkov, Danil Chaika, Semyon Chistyakov, Kirill Kirsanov, Shakir Mukhamadullin, Nikita Sedov, Yegor Shekhovtsov. Forwards: Yegor Afanasiev, Rodion Amirov, Zakhar Bardakov, Danil Bashkirov, Yegor Chinakhov, Arseni Gritsyuk, Maxim Groshev, Marat Khusnutdinov (A), Takhir Mingachyov, Vasili Podkolzin (C), Ilya Safonov (A), Yegor Spiridonov, Dmitri Zlodeyev.
๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ Goaltenders: Dominik Hrachovina, Lukรกลก Paล™รญk. Defence: Jakub Galvas, Filip Hronek (C), David Jiล™รญฤek, ล imon Kubรญฤek, Michal Moravฤรญk (A), Stanislav Svozil. Forwards: Rudolf ฤŒervenรฝ, Radek Koblรญลพek, Filip Koffer, Jan Myลกรกk, Pavel Novรกk, Jan Ordoลก, Jaromรญr Pytlรญk, Adam Raลกka, Jiล™รญ Smejkal (A), ล imon Strรกnskรฝ, Michael ล paฤek, Michal Teplรฝ.

๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ RUSSIA vs. CZECHIA (C) ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
new champion
(previous 06 Feb 2020)
Last Title reign ends
(since 08 Feb 2020)
462 All-Time Wins
83 wins Head-To-Head
(+ 20 ties)
32 wins
First IHLC Meeting (RUS vs. CZE)
๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บย URS 4-0 TCHย ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟย โ€“ 27 Feb 1955 โ€“ WC โ€“ Krefeldย ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช
Previous IHLC Meeting (RUS vs. CZE)
๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟย CZE 4-3 RUSย ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บย (SO) โ€“ 09 Feb 2020 โ€“ BHG โ€“ Stockholmย ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช
Last IHLC Game
๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ CZE 2-0 FIN ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฎ โ€“ 07 Nov 2020 โ€“ KT โ€“ Helsinki ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฎ
Next IHLC Game
๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บย RUS 4-3 SWEย ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ชย (SO) โ€“ 17 Dec 2020 โ€“ COC โ€“ Moscowย ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ

Article Credit: FHR



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.