2015 NHL All Star Game Rosters Announced

After a fan vote to decide the first six participants, the National Hockey League today announced the participants for the 2015 NHL All Star Game in Columbus, Ohio on January 25, with rosters to be determined in a fantasy draft on January 23.

For the first time in three years, the stars of the NHL will gather at the Nationwide Arena for the 60th edition of the All-Star Game, on hiatus since 2012 due to a lockout in 2013, and the Sochi Olympics pre-empting the game in 2014. Top stars of the league, such as Sidney Crosby, Jonathan Toews and surprising starter Zemgus Girgensons will be drafted by two to-be-named captains (UPDATE: captains are Toews and Nick Foligno) and assembled to their respective teams, the third All-Star Game to follow this format.

From the perspective of the IHLC, there are players from eight different countries playing in the game, 24 of whom have held the IHLC at least once in their careers, including nine players that won Gold in last year’s Olympic final, and three World Championship Gold Medal winner (Ovechkin, Malkin and Bobrovski) from last year in Minsk, although the latter two will miss the game due to injury.

🇨🇦 Corey Crawford (Blackhawks) 🇷🇺 Sergei Bobrovski* (Blue Jackets)
Brian Elliott (Blues)
🇺🇸 Jimmy Howard* (Red Wings)
🇨🇦 Marc-André Fleury (Penguins)
🇫🇮 Pekka Rinne* (Predators)
🇸🇰 Jaroslav Halák* (Islanders)
🇨🇦 Roberto Luongo* (Panthers) 🇨🇦 Carey Price* (Canadiens)
🇨🇦 Brent Burns* (Sharks) 🇺🇸 Dustin Byfuglien (Jets)
🇨🇦 Drew Doughty* (Kings) 🇺🇸 Erik Johnson* (Avalanche)
🇨🇦 Aaron Ekblad (Panthers)
🇸🇪 Oliver Ekman-Larsson (Coyotes) 🇺🇸 Justin Faulk* (Hurricanes)
🇨🇦 Mark Giordano* (Flames) 🇨🇦 Duncan Keith* (Blackhawks)
🇨🇦 Brent Seabrook* (Blackhawks) 🇺🇸 Ryan Suter* (Wild)
🇺🇸 Kevin Shattenkirk (Blues) 🇨🇦 Shea Weber* (Predators)
🇨🇦 Patrice Bergeron* (Bruins) 🇨🇿 Patrik Eliáš* (Devils)
🇺🇸 Nick Foligno (Blue Jackets) 🇷🇺 Yevgeni Malkin* (Penguins)
🇸🇪 Filip Forsberg (Predators)
🇨🇦 Sidney Crosby* (Penguins)
🇺🇸 Johnny Gaudreau (Flames)
🇨🇦 Ryan Getzlaf* (Ducks)
🇱🇻 Zemgus Girgensons (Sabres) 🇨🇦 Claude Giroux (Flyers)
🇨🇦 Ryan Johansen (Blue Jackets) 🇺🇸 Tyler Johnson (Lightning)
🇺🇸 Patrick Kane (Blackhawks) 🇺🇸 Phil Kessel* (Maple Leafs)
🇸🇮 Anže Kopitar (Kings) 🇨🇦 Rick Nash* (Rangers)
🇨🇦 Ryan Nugent-Hopkins* (Oilers) 🇷🇺 Alexander Ovechkin* (Capitals)
🇺🇸 Bobby Ryan* (Senators) 🇨🇦 Tyler Seguin (Stars)
🇨🇦 Steven Stamkos* (Lightning) 🇷🇺 Vladimir Tarasenko* (Blues)
🇨🇦 John Tavares* (Islanders) 🇨🇦 Jonathan Toews* (Blackhawks)
🇨🇿 Jakub Voráček (Flyers) 🇨🇿 Radim Vrbata* (Canucks)

Bold denotes a player in starting lineup. A star (*) denotes players that have held the International Hockey Lineal Championship at least once. A strikethrough (example) through the player’s name denotes the player is injured and will be unable to play, replacements are listed below original selection.




Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.