2015 KHL All Star Game Rosters Announced

After a fan vote to set the starting lineup, and a media vote to set the second lines, the Kontinental Hockey League today announced the rosters for the 2015 KHL All Star Game in Sochi, Russia on 25 January.

Despite a tumultuous Russian economy, and speculation as to whether the league will survive into next season, the top stars of the league will still be assembling at the Bolshoy Ice Dome, with the likes of Ilya Kovalchuk and Sergei Kostitsyn facing off in what will surely be a spectacle, but could potentiallyย also be the final All Star Game in the league’s short but memorable history.

From the perspective of the IHLC, there are players from sevenย different countries playing in the game, 18 of whom have held the IHLC at least once in their careers, including nine players who played for Russia in their latest IHLC victory over the Czechs, and three (Zaripov, Shipachyov and Plotnikov) who won the World Championship in Minsk in May 2014.

๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Stanislav Galimov* (CSKA) ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ Jakub Kovรกล™* (Avtomobilist)
๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Alexander Yeryomenko* (Dynamo) ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Konstantin Barulin* (Avangard)
Alexander Salรกk* (Sibir)
๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Nick Bailen (Dinamo) ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช Erik Gustafsson*ย (Avangard)
๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Matt Gilroy (Atlant) ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช Patrik Hersley* (Sibir)
๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Ryan Gunderson (Jokerit) ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Kirill Koltsov* (Salavat Yulaev)
๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Andrei Mironov* (Dynamo) ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ Chris Leeย (Metallurg)
๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Nikita Shitov (HC Sochi) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Mike Lundin (Barys)
๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Nikita Zaitsev* (CSKA) ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Ilya Nikulin* (Ak Bars)
๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Alexander Radulov* (CSKA)
๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Igor Grigorenko*
๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ Justin Azevedo (Ak Bars)
๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Dmitry Kagarlitskiย (Severstal) ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ Nigel Dawes (Barys)
๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Ilya Kovalchuk* (SKA) ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Nikita Gusev (Ugra)
๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Steve Mosesย (Jokerit) ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡พ Sergei Kostitsynย (Ak Bars)
๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ Jonathan Cheechoo (Dinamo)
Pascal Pelletier (Medvescak)
๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Dmitry Kugryshev (Sibir)
๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช Andrรฉย Petersson*ย (HC Sochi) ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Sergei Mozyakin* (Metallurg)
๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Sergei Plotnikov*ย (Lokomotiv) ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Denis Parshin* (Avangard)
๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Artemi Panarin* (SKA)
Vadim Shipachyov* (SKA)
๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Yuri Petrov (Lada)
๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ Wojtek Wolski (Torpedo) ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ Danis Zaripov* (Metallurg)

Bold denotes a player in starting lineup. A star (*)ย denotes players that have held the International Hockey Lineal Championship at least once.ย A strikethrough (example) through the playerโ€™s name denotes the player is injured and will be unable to play, replacements are listed below original selection.

Photo Credit: ET Nowย โ€“ IIHF โ€“ HHOF โ€“ IOC



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.